making IT better!

Certified Information System Auditor (CISA)

Contact Us!

The CISA certification is world-renowned as the standard of achievement for those who audit, control, monitor and assess an organization’s information technology and business systems. The recent quarterly IT Skills and Certifications Pay Index (ITSCPI) from Foote Partners ranked CISA among the most sought-after and highest-paying IT certifications. This certification is a must have for entry to mid-career IT professionals looking for leverage in career growth.



A CISA certification proves your expertise in these work-related domains:

  • Information Systems Auditing Process
  • Governance And Management of IT
  • Information Systems Acquisition, Development and Implementation
  • Information Systems Operations and Business Resilience
  • Protection of Information Assets


Entry-level to mid-career professionals seeking a boost to their career. Specific roles include:

  • Executives and Professionals in IT
  • Experts in Information and Operational Risk Management
  • Specialists in IT Infrastructure Security
  • Internal Control and IT Audit


Five (5) or more years of experience in IS/IT audit, control, assurance, or security.

Experience waivers are available for a maximum of three (3) years.


Global Lynx does not apply the certification exam, nor carries out the participant registration; we only provide guidance on these steps so the participant can successfully register with ISACA for taking the exam.

The certification exam is administered directly by ISACA and has the following characteristics:

  • Contains 150 multiple choice questions.
  • The length is 4 hours.
  • It is a closed-book exam.
  • A minimum grade of 450 is required to pass in a common scale of 200 to 800.


The course has the following topics:

  1. Domain 1 - Information System Auditing Process
  2. Domain 2 - Governance and Management of IT
  3. Domain 3 – Information Systems Acquisition, Development and implementation
  4. Domain 4 - Information Systems Operation and Business Resilience
  5. Domain 5 – Protection of Information Assets

Payment methods:

  • Check
  • Wire transfer
  • Credit card (via PayPal)

For more information about this training course (schedules, locations, costs, etc.) or any of the other IT training courses we offer, please contact us. We will be happy to assist you!

Contact us

We can be flexible. Contact us to set a date that works for you! Ask for Team Discounts!