making IT better!

Certified Security Analyst - Penetration Testing

Contact Us

A “Professional” level course, with the Certified Ethical Hacker being the “Core” level certification. A globally recognized certification that can verify an individual’s penetration testing capabilities.

 You are an ethical hacker. In fact, you are a Certified Ethical Hacker. You dream about enumeration and you can scan networks in your sleep. You have sufficient knowledge and an arsenal of hacking tools and you are also proficient in writing custom hacking code.

Is that enough?

Can you become an industry accepted security professional? Will organizations hire you to help them protect their systems? Do you have any knowledge in applying a suitable methodology to conduct a penetration test for an enterprise client? Do you have any experience writing a custom penetration testing report? 

Download EC-Council Certification Track (pdf)


The ECSA course provides the student with a real world hands-on penetration testing experience and is a globally accepted hacking and penetration testing class available that covers the testing of modern infrastructures, operating systems and application environments while teaching the students how to document and write a penetration testing report.

The ECSA program takes the tools and techniques learned in the Certified Ethical Hacker course (CEH) and elevates the students‘ ability into full exploitation by teaching them how to apply the skills learned in CEH by utilizing EC-Council’s published penetration testing methodologies. 


This course is aimed to:

  • Ethical Hackers
  • Penetration Testers
  • Network Server Administrators
  • Firewall Administrators
  • Security Testers
  • System Administrators
  • Risk Assessment Professionals 


To be eligible to attempt the exam, candidates are required to perform real-world penetration testing over EC-Council’s secure cyber range and to produce a penetration test report that clearly documents the vulnerabilities found. 


  • It is structured in thematic units, each of them presents a part of the theory followed by practical exercises of review and understanding.
  • The material used is in English and includes theory, practical exercises and complementary information.
  • Includes an EC-Council certification exam.
  • A certificate of completion is delivered.
  • Has a duration of 5 days.
  • Has a minimum capacity of 5 and a maximum of 25 participants. 


The certification exam has the following characteristics:

  • Candidates must submit reports to the required standards.

  • It is a web-based exam, proctored online through the EC-Council Exam portal.

  • Credit Towards Certification: ECSA v9

  • Number of Questions: 150

  • Passing Score: 70%

  • Test Duration: 4 hours 


The course has the following topics:

  1. Security Analysis and Penetration Testing Methodologies

  2. TCP IP Packet Analysis

  3. Pre-penetration Testing Steps

  4. Information Gathering Methodology

  5. Vulnerability Analysis

  6. External Network Penetration Testing Methodology

  7. Internal Network Penetration Testing Methodology

  8. Firewall Penetration Testing Methodology

  9. IDS Penetration Testing Methodology

  10. Web Application Penetration Testing Methodology

  11. SQL Penetration Testing Methodology

  12. Database Penetration Testing Methodology

  13. Wireless Network Penetration Testing Methodology

  14. Mobile Devices Penetration Testing Methodology

  15. Cloud Penetration Testing Methodology

  16. Report Writing and Post Test Actions 

Advantages offered by Global Lynx

Our instructors are certified in different EC Council, Information Security, Cloud Computing and Risk Management disciplines and have an extensive experience in:

  • The design and implementation of Information Security Management Systems in the private and in the public sector.

  • The selection, implementation and configuration of tools and controls which support the Information Security management and which are the ones of most standing and acknowledgement in the market.

  • First and second level audits for Information Security Management Systems.

  • Teaching various ITSM, ISO, Information Security and Risk Management courses in the academic and professional field. 

The participant receives a high quality, didactic material in English developed by EC- Council. 

Contact us